Guacamole Deviled Eggs


I saw a recipe for guacamole deviled eggs recently on sweetcheeks‘s site. I modified it a little but the idea remains the same. I thought that two perfectly wonderful foods put together was a fine idea. I was  happy that I tried this one out. The only thing I would change is getting fresh tomatoes. I totally forgot to pick some up so I used canned instead.

Guacamole Deviled Eggs

9 hard boiled eggs

2 small avocados

1 diced jalapeno

1/4 can of diced tomatoes (or 2 small fresh tomatoes)

handful of chopped cilantro

Slap Yo Momma seasoning

salt and pepper

Hard boil your eggs, peel them and slice them in half lengthwise.

Remove the yolk into a mixing bowl. I find that a slight pressure to the back as if I’m trying to turn the egg inside out just pops them out easily with no mess.

Add all ingredients except the seasoning to the bowl. Mash it up good. Get your anger out it’s okay to abuse the yolks.

Scoop the filling into a sandwich bag and cut the tip of the bag off. Use this to pipe your filling into the eggs. I’ve never tried this before and I’m sad that I waited this long to try it out. It makes life so much cleaner and easier.

Dash some seasoning  and sprinkle some cilantro on the top and enjoy.

About thatgirldownsouth

Anything is possible in the big green kitchen. View all posts by thatgirldownsouth

3 responses to “Guacamole Deviled Eggs

Leave a comment