Mint Chocolate Ice Cream

I love mint chocolate ice cream. Though truth be told I’m not a huge consumer of ice cream. But, the other day I had a craving for something sweet and cold. I’ve been doing the 30 strict paleo challenge so dairy and sugar are out. I concocted this little recipe from three simple ingredients. I found it tasty and crave satisfying.

Mint Chocolate Ice Cream

1 can of coconut milk

3 tbsp cocoa powder

1-2 tbsp fresh mint

 


Blend all ingredients in a blender. Pour into a glass or ceramic bowl. Freeze for 20 minutes. Stir mixture to help it become less icy. Freeze for another 5 minutes or so. I took mine out when it had the consistency of  a slushy. Coconut milk will freeze solid so unless you want an ice pop, make sure to not leave it in too long.

I thought it was a perfect way to satisfy a “treat” craving without all the bad stuff in most treats. I hope you enjoy it!

About thatgirldownsouth

Anything is possible in the big green kitchen. View all posts by thatgirldownsouth

2 responses to “Mint Chocolate Ice Cream

  • Cristal

    I can’t wait to try this! We do love ice cream. But the coconut ice cream at the store is too pricey. I found you through Brittany (she’s so Paleo Fabulous!). 😉

    I was trying to make her Cocoa Amore (but had to change an ingredient for my son) and came up with Paleo Fudgcicles!!! They are wonderful. (I just shared them on my blog a few days ago…but I absolutely do not have a cooking blog like the two of you because, well, you know how to cook and I don’t!). 🙂

    We don’t do a lot of “treats” because my boys will want the sweets more than the greens. But, every once in a while, I enjoy surprising them with something like dessert.

Leave a Reply

