Creamed Spinach

I was craving some creamed spinach the other day. Since I’m trying to lose weight right now I didn’t want to use any dairy. I decided to try out some coconut milk and see how that tasted. It came out super good. I was so happy with it I ate it for breakfast and dinner again the next day. T even asked for me to make some more. I think it was a very simple success.

Creamed Spinach

1 block of frozen spinach

1/2 an onion diced

4 cloves of garlic minced

1/2 can of coconut milk

tsp Cajun seasoning

In a pan heat up some fat. I have been using rendered chicken fat lately but use what you like. Cook the onions and garlic until they are crispy and browned.

Add the spinach. Cook until most of the water has cooked off. Add the coconut milk and seasoning. Eat. seriously it’s that easy and so tasty.

This is served with a stuffed pork loin that I will share the recipe for later in the week.

*please go here and like us on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/Leetsstreet*

About thatgirldownsouth

Anything is possible in the big green kitchen. View all posts by thatgirldownsouth

5 responses to “Creamed Spinach

Leave a Reply

