Pecan Apricot Spice Cookies

I swear I’m eating more than just cookies lately. It’s just that I’m not making anything new or interesting. You don’t want to read about how I grilled another chicken part and had another salad. You want new, interesting ideas. That’s why I read food blogs anyways, for new ideas. I’ll assume you do the same.

Today’s recipe is something new. I even have a mess to prove it! I used my last cookie recipe and made some tweaks and changed up some of the ingredients. I think I almost have a perfect cookie ratio when using nut flours. The smell in my house right now is amazing. T even liked them! He used some expletives to describe them.

Pecan Apricot Spice Cookies

1 cup of shredded coconut

1.5 cups of pecans

1.5 cups of almonds

3 eggs

3/4 cup honey

2 tbsp almond butter

2 tsp vanilla

1 1/2 tbsp butter

1 1/2 tsp allspice

1/2 tsp cinnamon

1/4 tsp ginger

4 dashes of clove (~1/8 tsp or a pinch)

1/2 tsp salt

1/2 tsp baking powder

1/2 cup chopped pecans

1/2 cup chopped apricots

Process coconut, pecans, and almonds in a food processor until you’ve made a meal. It will look like sand when it’s ready. You can use regular nut flour that you bought at the store too just measure a scant cup instead. Mix flour with all remaining ingredients. Spoon dough on to greased cookie sheet (I used bacon fat, of course!) and bake at 350 for 15 min.

 

That bowl came to me all the way from Afghanistan! Thanks Adam.

About thatgirldownsouth

Anything is possible in the big green kitchen. View all posts by thatgirldownsouth

2 responses to “Pecan Apricot Spice Cookies

Leave a Reply

