Garlic Rosemary Marinade

I made this marinade last weekend for some chicken breasts that we cut up and put on pasta (shhh I know we had a cheat meal). I tweaked it a little bit to make some chicken quarters for dinner later in the week. If you are grilling this weekend try this recipe. It takes a little more time because you have to roast your garlic first. It is definitely worth it. I roasted about 4 heads of garlic so I have a few leftover in the fridge. To roast the garlic you just drizzle with olive oil then wrap it in foil and bake at 350 until soft.

Garlic Rosemary Marinade

6tbsp white balsamic vinegar (I’m sure there is a better measurement for this but I had doubled the recipe I made the first time)

12 tbsp olive oil

2 heads of roast garlic

4-5 tbsp rosemary (fresh if you have it)

5 tsp of salt

1 1/2 tsp black pepper

1/2 tsp red pepper flakes

1/4 tsp cayenne

1/4 tsp coriander

Blend up in a food processor or blender. Pour over chicken or pork. (I’m not a fish eater but it might be good on that too) marinate for 2 hours or overnight. Grill your meat and baste it with leftover marinade while cooking. Remember that it had raw meat in it so don’t baste in the last 2 minutes of cooking just in case. I kind of cooked it too hot on the grill so I had to finish it off in the oven. Oops, don’t do that.

I also cooked some amazing green beans with yellow bell peppers.

I sautéed them in coconut oil until just tender, then tossed in diced green onion and some chopped fresh basil. Then I topped the whole thing off with a drizzle of coconut milk.

This was a super tasty and fresh side dish.

Now doesn’t this meal just say backyard BBQ? I think so! Enjoy your holiday weekend and to all my teacher friends, only 3.5 days left!

Don’t forget to like us on Facebook!

About thatgirldownsouth

Anything is possible in the big green kitchen. View all posts by thatgirldownsouth

Leave a Reply

